Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Remembering the cost of space travel.

Apollo 1 crew: Ed White, Gus Grissom and Robert Chaffee
Challenger crew. Back row from left to right: Ellison Onizuka, Christa McAuliffe, Greg Jarvis and Judy Resnik; front row: Michael J. Smith, Dick Scobee and Ron McNair.
The crew of STS-107, Columbia. left to right: David M. Brown, Rick Husband, Laurel Clark, Kalpana Chawla, Michael P. Anderson, Willie McCool and Ilan Ramon.
SpaceShipTwo: Michael Alsbury